tohullandbackagain.reismee.nl

Nearing the end

The last couple of weeks I haven't had any classes, most of them broke up either the week before the Easter break or after the Easter break. Exams are taken over this and the next couple of weeks, which are also full of deadlines.

The first week of the break I mostly spent working on assignments, so that I could spent the second week with my mother, who came over here.

She stayed at The Lawns as well, which meant we got to explore Hull a bit more and we ran into some nice streets I hadn't gone to yet. We also went to Leeds for a day, where I dragged her to the local catcafé. We met the cutest little kitten there:

I was very close to sticking him in my backpack and smuggling him out, but he seemed pretty content so I managed not to. There was another kitten who pretty much baptised me by licking my forehead and my nose, so that was nice.

Spring is also slowly but surely making it's way here (even though it turned cold again...), so The Lawns are looking beautiful:

The cold unfortunately somewhat spoiled an event we'd been looking forward to; a showing of Bohemian Rhapsody outside, after sundown.

We held out for a bit, but eventually the temperature got lower than 7 degrees Celsius with a chilly wind and we gave up. We still had to walk back to civilisation, because the showing was in the middle of nowhere, in order to catch a bus.It was cold.

Events I still have to look forward to:

- Submitting all my assignments

- Going to Edinburgh with three other friends for a couple of nights

- Visiting my grandmother (who is 99 and lives in a care home all the way down in West-Sussex, which means I have to stay at my aunt and uncle's for the night)

- Re watching Endgame in the theatres with people who have not seen it yet

- My dad actually driving up here to come get me and Pleun, which is pretty cool of him

- Going home and eating good cheese

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!