tohullandbackagain.reismee.nl

Final Countdown

A lot has happened the last two weeks, from going to Scotland to saying goodbye to new friends. Now that almost everyone's gone it's gotten really boring and the weather doesn't really allow for excursions. The wise thing would be to study for the coming CPE exams, naturally I am binge-watching Netflix.

Scotland is absolutely breathtaking. It's wild and mountainous and I can't wait to go back to go for a long hike. We (US: Ricky and Ellye, DE: Karo, NL: Pleun & I) spent only a couple of days in there, one of which was a day-tour through the Scottish Highlands, going all the way up to Loch Ness and back. It's definitely a bucket-list trip. Edinburgh itself is completely different from most other big cities I've been to, there's tons of green and parks, it's open and spacey and doesn't actually feel like a capital of a country. It's filled with museums, culture, beautiful architecture and interesting things to do, and of course J.K.Rowling lives there.

Ricky was the first to go, then Pleun and Renée left last Thursday and finally Ellye left last Saturday. Now I'm being driven to make plans with people I don't know that well (which I actually don't mind, lots of interesting people still around). My dad's actually coming to Hull for the day on Thursday, then we'll take the ferry back that evening. I honestly can't wait to be back on Friday, because dear lord I miss our six cats. And the people of course. And good food.

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!